An Introduction…of sorts.

Hi there! My name is Tracy and I make handmade soaps. (Hi Tracy…) I know, it sounds like I am in a 12 step program right? But this is my first attempt at a blog…they still call them that right? The first thing that “they” tell you to do is get a website. Then you have to get a Facebook page and a Twitter account. Also don’t forget to get a blog so you can write about having a website, Facebook page and Twitter account. It all seems endless.

But nonetheless here I am, with a website, a Facebook page, a Twitter account, and now finally a blog.

My background is really in Marketing and Promotions. After years of marketing several radio stations in Tampa and Fort Myers, Florida and working for someone else, I got burned out. I wanted the American Dream of being my own boss and being in a positive atmosphere rather than the rat race I was in.

Three years ago I started my own business making hand-made soaps and embroidered items. I say started, but in many ways, it feels like I am just beginning now. The prep work of finding the right recipes for soaps that I would use to figuring out a logo that I was proud of took all of that time and finally seems like it is all coming together. It has been a long process, but it has been fun to learn new skills and ways to improve myself.

In the coming entries, I will try my best to make this a fun place to visit and keep you up to date with all the accomplishments of a small business owner in a less than perfect economy.

I thank-you for stopping by!

 

Tracy Knauer

TracysSoaps.com 

Leave a Reply

