I’d Like to Tell You About Procrastination…Just Give Me A Minute

So here at Tracy’s Soaps, I love getting orders early! I know what is expected, there is a time frame and I can get everything scheduled around a big project.

That being said, last month (June), I got an order for … Christmas!!! Holy Cow, I just put my bathing suit on for the first time, let alone thinking about ugly sweaters…

On the other-hand, I love this. It is quite a big undertaking and I appreciate the heads up so much.

So many times I get, “Hey, it’s my sister’s wedding tomorrow,can I get 50 gift baskets made up?” “Don’t worry, I can pick them up at 11am!”

In this day and age we are all rushed. Whether it is work projects, family projects … Sometimes I feel I am rushed just to get five minutes of non-rushed time to myself!

In wandering around the “interweb” found these tips that might aid you, like they have helped me…

Three Ways To Avoid Procrastination

  1. Do it first thing in the morning. If you dread doing something, you are going to think of more creative excuses as  day goes on. Without delay is the easiest way!
  2. If you put off a task that you try to do several times a week, try doing it everyday instead. When you know you have to do something, there is no dithering, there is no juggling. If you are finding it hard to go for a walk four times a week, try going everyday.
  3. Make preparations, assemble the proper tools. If you dread a task, it helps to feel prepared. Gather up phone numbers and printouts, read background information, make a list, whatever you need. Dividing a tough task into preparation and execution makes it easier to tackle.

NOW, STOP PLAYING ON THE INTERNET AND GO DO SOMETHING CONSTRUCTIVE!

Make it a great day!

Tracy

2 responses

Leave a Reply

