Plan Some Fun!

The Happiest Place on Earth!

 

Okay, here we go… Another Monday is here and the view to the weekend seems like it cannot be any further away!

One thing I like to do on Mondays, is plan my week. Not just what I have to get done for work, even though that seems insurmountable at times, but I also like to schedule some fun things as well.

It might be to order a book that I have been wanting to read (not something I think I should read) or plan an excursion to a museum, hiking trail, sporting event, gardening store, movie theater – Whatever sounds like fun. My husband and I love going to Walt Disney World and whenever we plan a trip, it seems like an adventure!

Studies show that having fun on a regular basis is a pillar of happiness, and anticipation is an important part of that pleasure. Try to involve friends or family as well; people enjoy almost all activities more when they are with other people than when they are alone

2 responses

  1. Russell is SO JEALOUS that you guys go to DW all the time; it’s his fave place and he’s been like 30 times. He enjoyed the pics you guys posted on FB that I showed him over the weekend. I love to have fun although lately we haven’t done much. Hoping to more soon!

    • Remember Jo, It can just be getting a board game or reading out loud to one another. You don’t have to make it a big event for it to be fun!

Leave a Reply

